Connect with us


The Australian Government



Australia is a sovereign country in Oceania. It is the sixth largest country in the world, and is comprised of the island of Tasmania and the continent of Australia. It is also home to several smaller islands, including the famous islands of Tahiti and New Zealand. The Australian government has a diverse range of functions, ranging from ensuring peace and stability in the region to protecting the environment. This post will examine the country’s various aspects.

The federal executive council is the main decision-making body of the australian government. The governor-general and the prime minister form a coalition, with each member representing an electorate. The cabinet is the main legislative body of the government, and is elected every three years. While the prime minister is the head of the executive branch, the Federal Executive Council is the chief policy-making body. Its role is to oversee and implement legislation that relates to foreign affairs, immigration, trade, and the environment.

The federal and state governments share power for the implementation of laws. While the cabinet meets in a single location, it is composed of ministers who report directly to the president of each state. The supreme court of each state is also a key component in the functioning of the government. However, the governor-general must consult with the Senate, which is composed of 76 members, each elected to a six-year term. Therefore, the Australian federal and state governments are separate, but they are bound to share power.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *